G20: Group of Twenty

Welcome to the G20 Committee at SCMUN 2020!

Committee topics and background guides will be updated shortly.

The Group of Twenty or G20 is an organization of finance ministers and central bank governors from 19 individual countries and the European Union. Together, the economies of the G-20 countries represent about 90% of the gross world product, 80% of world trade, and two-thirds of the world population. Established in 1999, the G20 aims to unite political and financial leaders, especially as national economies grow increasingly globalized.